The Between Boyfriends Book: A Collection of Cautiously Hopeful Essays

Thanks! Share it with your friends!

Close

DIVIn the tradition of Cynthia Heimel and Merrill Markoe, fast, funny observational essays about love, dating and the state of being single, by one of the Writer/Executive Producers ofiSex and the City/i.br/divDIViThe Between Boyfriends Book/iis an honest, hilarious look at the world of dating–and not dating–that will have fans rushing back for multiple copies to press on the psychic wounds of their afflicted friends. Chupack not only puts voice to the cheerful brutality that shapes young women’s love lives, but creates bonus coinages to describe instantly recognizable dating tropes, such as:br* sexual sorbet: the first person you sleep with after a breakup to remove the taste of a bad relationshipbr* lone rangered: to have had a relationship end with no goodbye, no answers, just the vague feelings you have no idea who that man wasbr* premature ‘we’jaculation: a common dating dysfunction where one member of the couple starts using we before the other is ready.br/divDIV I laughed out loud and recognized myself and a million people I know…honest, un-self pitying and hilariously rich with detail.br-Betsy Carter, Author ofiNothing to Fall Back On: The Life and Times of a Perpetual Optimist/ibr/divdiv I laughed out loud and recognized myself and a million people I know…honest,…and hilariously rich with detail./divDIVbCindy Chupack/bhas written for a number of television shows, includingiEverybody Loves Raymond/i, and her work oniSex and the City/ihas earned her Emmy and Golden Globe awards. She lives in New York and Los Angeles.br/divDIVbTHE BREAKUP/bbrbrbONE/bbrbrbLONE RANGERED/bbrbriTo have had a relationship end in a mysterious and annoying way–with no good-bye, no answers, just the vague feeling that you have no idea who that man was./ibrbrbrbrMen are good at a lot of things. Breaking up is not one of them. When a woman wants to break up with a man,?Ð

Comments

Write a comment

*

*