And You Will Help

As more and more people become aware of the health risks related to a meat-based diet, many are turning to a vegetarian lifestyle.ibThe First Book of Vegetarian Cooking/i/bis the key to a painless transition to healthier eating. An indispensable handbook for beginners, this book is also a reference tool for long-time vegetarians. Here are a few of the recipes included:Thai Rice SaladbrAfrican StewbrPotato Vegetable QuichebrCherries JubileebrbrEach recipe includes a nutritional analysis that lists total calories, protein, carbohydrates, fat, calories from fat, fiber, sodium, and cholesterol. Also included are conversion tables to turn favorite recipes into more healthful dishes, weight-loss tips, a glossary, and much more.bAbout the AuthorbrbrDionne Stevens, N.D./bis a nutritionist, lecturer, and certified reflexologist. She comes from a long line of restaurateurs, and began cooking when she was very young. She lives in Tampa, Florida where she is a coordinator for Tampa Bay Harvest, an organization that feeds the hungry without money.brbrVisit Dionne’s online //Nutrition Hot Line.bOld-time favorite recipes are now healthier than ever!/b

Metropolitan Home Renovation Style

DIVIn the tradition of Cynthia Heimel and Merrill Markoe, fast, funny observational essays about love, dating and the state of being single, by one of the Writer/Executive Producers ofiSex and the City/i.br/divDIViThe Between Boyfriends Book/iis an honest, hilarious look at the world of dating–and not dating–that will have fans rushing back for multiple copies to press on the psychic wounds of their afflicted friends. Chupack not only puts voice to the cheerful brutality that shapes young women’s love lives, but creates bonus coinages to describe instantly recognizable dating tropes, such as:br* sexual sorbet: the first person you sleep with after a breakup to remove the taste of a bad relationshipbr* lone rangered: to have had a relationship end with no goodbye, no answers, just the vague feelings you have no idea who that man wasbr* premature ‘we’jaculation: a common dating dysfunction where one member of the couple starts using we before the other is ready.br/divDIV I laughed out loud and recognized myself and a million people I know…honest, un-self pitying and hilariously rich with detail.br-Betsy Carter, Author ofiNothing to Fall Back On: The Life and Times of a Perpetual Optimist/ibr/divdiv I laughed out loud and recognized myself and a million people I know…honest,…and hilariously rich with detail./divDIVbCindy Chupack/bhas written for a number of television shows, includingiEverybody Loves Raymond/i, and her work oniSex and the City/ihas earned her Emmy and Golden Globe awards. She lives in New York and Los Angeles.br/divDIVbTHE BREAKUP/bbrbrbONE/bbrbrbLONE RANGERED/bbrbriTo have had a relationship end in a mysterious and annoying way–with no good-bye, no answers, just the vague feeling that you have no idea who that man was./ibrbrbrbrMen are good at a lot of things. Breaking up is not one of them. When a woman wants to break up with a man,?Ð

Teen Pregnancy Challenge, Book Two: Programs for Kids (Teen Pregnancy

1001 Recipes: The Ultimate Cookery Book.

Italian (Eyewitness Travel Phrase Books)

This book is the last required reading before a graduate steps through the college gates and encounters the real world. From how to get the right job and how to find a great apartment to cooking for one and keeping a budget, this book contains everything a grad needs to know to get his or her act together. Illustrations.

When Your Parents Divorce (Christian care books)

The Organic Garden Book (American Horticultural Society Practical Guid

One Thousand And One Vegetarian Recipes: The Health Cook Book

The bestselling college financial aid guideThe College Board College Cost & Financial Aid Handbook 2001 provides easy-to-use worksheets for estimating college expenses and the expected family contribution to college costs, and for comparing financial aid awards. The college listings give itemized facts and figures on undergraduate costs and college-based scholarships at more than 2,700 colleges, including tuition, fees, room and board; out-of-state costs at public institutions; need-based and non-need-based financial aid policies; and financial aid application procedures and deadlines and much more.

Marriage Arranged (lansdown Large Print Books)